Bin Drai Secures Victory: Crowned Champions of the Sir Winston Churchill 2023 Cup Finals



On December 9, 2023, in Dubai UAE, Sir Winston Churchill Finals seized the spotlight as it reached its thrilling conclusion. After a challenging week of qualifying matches that put the spirit of elite players to the test, the finals unfurled as a mesmerizing display of skill, strategy, and sportsmanship. The Sir Winston Churchill Finals truly lived up to its reputation as a premier event in the equestrian calendar, uniting top-tier talent, dedicated fans, and the very essence of sporting glory.

In the subsidiary final, AM-Bangash went head-to-head with Abu Dhabi, delivering an enthralling exhibition of skill and determination that held the audience's attention throughout the game. The game's intensity was thrilling from the start, with Bautista José Bello securing an early score and establishing the groundwork for a closely fought match. Despite this, Federico von Potobsky of AM Bangash exhibited resilience and teamwork, proving instrumental in sustaining momentum and narrowing the score gap. As the match unfolded, Abu Dhabi appeared to maintain its lead, positioning itself to secure a victory.

The finals between Bin Drai and Ankora-Lamar unfolded as a fiercely contested match from the very beginning. The competition commenced with a dynamic start, with Marcos of Bin Drai securing the initial score, establishing the atmosphere for a thrilling showdown. Ankora-Lamar encountered formidable challenges throughout the match, grappling with the dual task of warding off Bin Drai's relentless attacks and attempting to secure points on the scoreboard. Despite displaying commendable resilience and strategic efforts, Ankora-Lamar found themselves in a highly challenging situation, ultimately resulting in Bin Drai clinching a well-earned victory in the Sir Winston Churchill Cup Finals.

Adding to the excitement and prestige of the Sir Winston Churchill Cup Finals, Mr. Martin Pederson, the Chairman of IFZA and one of the league's primary sponsors, honored the players and the winning team. Martin Rozendal was honored as the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Sir Winston Churchill Cup Finals, while Reliquia owned by Ankora-Lamar ridden by Federico von Potobsky received the distinction of being the Best Playing Pony. Our gratitude goes to Accenture Investment Group (AIG) for serving as the main sponsor of this tournament.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Share on Google+